To follow the dream, and again to follow the dream – and so – always – usque ad finem...


Ratings and petty officers.

Command Chief Petty Officer of The Navy
Command Chief Petty Officer
Master Chief Petty Officer
Senior Chief Petty Officer
Chief Petty Officer
Petty Officer I
Petty Officer II
Petty Officer III
Leading Seaman
Ordinary Seaman
Seaman Apprentice

Both Command Chief Petty Officer and Command Chief Petty Officer of the Navy are E-10 Grade and are the only enlisted grades which do not wear an occupational specialty as part of their rating insignia. Both are Brevet ratings for an E-7/8/9, and are held by the senior enlisted person of an organization or ship for the Command Chief, and the senior enlisted person of the Royal Navy for the Command Chief of the Navy. Once they leave that position they revert to their previous rating for administrative purposes but continue to draw pay at the E-10 rate, and are awarded the Command rank permanently upon retirement.
Zasilane przez Forum Kunena